Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I can’t tell you how many times I get a text like that from my husband this summer. Every time the answer is different, but you would think, with it being summer break and all, that the answer would be one thing: sitting by the pool. Wouldn’t that be nice?

As it is, that has only been the answer once or twice. Instead, my replies have been “sitting in the lobby at the doctor,” “organizing the pantry,” “climbing Mount Laundry,” “proofing my novel,” and the ever popular answer for a newly licensed yet not working teacher: “applying for jobs.”

What I really would like to be doing is sitting by the pool working on a new novel. Perhaps before the summer ends. Of course, it would mean I have another novel to add to the list to send to publishers. Thinking of all of this begs the question for all of you:

Whatcha doin’ this summer?

20130625-194753.jpg

